Close

Weave – Fashion Fabrics

IMG_3777Untitled-11IMG_3893

This week I have just received my grades back for semester 1 in my second year at university and I am so happy so I thought it was a good chance to look back at my work and start updating my portfolio. The first image is of my portfolio at the moment, showing work from university and a knitwear for fashion project I did at a summer course at Central Saint Martins. The following images are of my weave fashion fabric project where we had to design a number of fabrics based on inspirational and fashion research. You can’t see them in great detail in these photo’s but I used monochrome colours and basic structures and created striping ideas using plain weave and spacing in the reed which I then railroaded to create an open fabric. I also played around with the idea of fringing on some of my samples as well. This project was so much fun and even though I am probably more knit then weave, weave is something I’d love to come back to in the future especially when thinking about doing a collection…

About the author clarecoulson

23/NCL/Textiles student/Knitwear

All posts by clarecoulson →

Leave a Reply

