Close

Colour Through Practice – Knitwear Project

IMG_8012 IMG_8560IMG_8562IMG_8558

Theme: AVANT-GARDE

Avant-Garde refers to people or works that are experimental or innovative, particularly with respect to art, culture and politics.

Through this knitwear colour project I am exploring a stylistic avant-garde through natural raw materials, such as wood, leather, marble, stone, gold, and copper. With aesthetical experimentation, and absolute freedom of expression. My colours are all of raw materials and from this I have drawn inspiration for knitwear and how I can develop this. Especially looking at marble prints on knitwear in my chosen colours. This is the starting point to this project and the imagery that inspired me for my chosen theme.

C.

About the author clarecoulson

23/NCL/Textiles student/Knitwear

All posts by clarecoulson →

Leave a Reply

