Close

Industry project – Dhu. performance cashmere

Just starting another industry project but this time with Dhu. which is a sportswear brand which is focused on performance cashmere. This project isn’t part of our semester work so won’t be graded but it is a great project to get involved in.

This is my initial mood board of images I’m inspired by and colours I want to focus on. This project is more about the quality of the fibre and getting the most out of it rather then the design aspect. I’ll keep you updated on my progress through this project and what I end up doing for it. At this point I’m really inspired by the idea of knitting fitted crop tops and mixing cashmere and lycra, as well as focusing on base layers for under sportswear e.g. under skiing jackets.

C. x

About the author clarecoulson

23/NCL/Textiles student/Knitwear

All posts by clarecoulson →

Leave a Reply

