Close

Pastel Strands / Progress

It’s getting to that time of year where I have 4 days left before I break up for Easter and we are putting together images for the Heriot-Watt brochure for the Degree Show which will be on the 4th-10th of June. It’s very scary. The images featured above our the four images I have chosen to be selected for the brochure as these really represent my project and the ideas I have explored.

With being awarded The Worshipful Company of Framework Knitters Bursary this has meant I was able to buy yarns in my exact colour palette and work with yarns such as cashmere, cashwool/merino, silk and lambswool. I believe this has really helped the end result of my fabrics with working in such great quality yarns from Todd & Duncan and Z. Hinchliffe. I was also donated cashwool from Johnstons of Elgin in Hawick.

During the Easter break I will begin the final stages of this project, one of these stages is to produce a brochure or magazine showing all my final project, I hope to share this with you when it’s done!

C. x

About the author clarecoulson

23/NCL/Textiles student/Knitwear

All posts by clarecoulson →

Leave a Reply

